Home / Campus Life /

Student Organizations

Student Organizations

Take a look at the many organizations at TCL and get involved.  Each organization is unique and provides great leadership opportunities. Best of all, you will meet some new and lasting friends.

 

Student organizations currently listed in the Student Activities office include:

 

 

  • Gamma Phi Gamma: Criminal Justice Student Association

 

The purpose of the Gama Phi Gama is to educate the TCL students on the possible careers in the Criminal Justice field and to provide information to eligible participants’ opportunities for scholarship and scholastic awards offered through the national office and various entities within the community specified for Criminal Justice. CJSA also strives to help promote & develop student involvement on campus and through community projects and to develop a network through the academic and practitioner fields in criminal justice. Please contact Michael Ricks at mricks@tcl.edu for more information.

 

 

  • Gospel Choir

 

Open to faculty, staff and students who have an interest and desire to sing gospel music. Performances include TCL Gospel Explosion, Mather Day Celebration, and TCL Graduation. Please contact Rodney Adams at radams@tcl.edu for more information.

 

 

  • G.R.I.T.S. – Great Radiologic Technologists in the South

 

The G.R.I.T.S. organization is exclusively for students enrolled in the Radiologic Technology program.  The organization elects a President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer and historian each January.  The club designed to provide an avenue for fundraising to help students attend state and/or national conferences.  Please contact John Eichinger at jeichinger@tcl.edu.

 

 

  • Lambda Nu: National Honor Society for Radiologic and Imaging Sciences

 

TCL was granted a chapter in 2009 and is open to any student who has a GPA of at least 3.5 or by vote for those who have excelled in Radiologic Technology by obtaining advanced degrees, additional certifications, and/or done research in the field. Our chapter is called South Carolina Gamma Chapter of Lambda Nu, National Honor Society for the Radiologic and Imaging Science. Please contact John Eichinger at jeichinger@tcl.edu.

 

 

  • Alpha Lamda Beta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa

 

The purpose of Alpha Lambda Beta Chapter of Phi Theta at Technical College of the Lowcountry shall be the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service and cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this college. Please contact Jim Daniels (jdaniels@tcl.edu) or Greg Mauriocourt (gmauriocourt@tcl.edu) for more information.

 

 

  • Physical Therapy Assistant Club

 

The purpose of the PTA Club is to promote a closer relationship between the student body, administration, and community and to encourage social development through participation in group activities.  Members of the PTA Club engage in community outreach activities that reflect the service aspect of the physical therapy field.  Students must be enrolled in the Physical Therapist Assistant Program to be eligible for membership in the PTA Club.Please contact Cindy Buchanan at cbuchanan@tcl.edu or Jennifer Culbreth jculbreth@tcl.edu .

 

 

 

Technical College of the Lowcountry (TCL) Student Government Association (SGA) coordinates and promotes participation in student activities, maintains communication between students and administration, encourages social development, and stimulates good citizenship and democracy among students. All students enrolled at TCL are members of the SGA. For more information regarding the TCL Student Government Association, contact the SGA Advisor, Ashley Faubion at afaubion@tcl.edu .

 

 

  • S.I.S.T.A.

 

S.I.S.T.A. (Sisters Inspired to Stimulate Teamwork & Academic Excellence) is a student organization that promotes sisterhood, well being, and success for women attending the Technical College of the Lowcountry. Membership in S.I.S.T.A. is open to all TCL students who are committed to our agenda of serving the student population of women. The Wisdom Body of S.I.S.T.A. is an advisory group that consists of faculty, staff and community members who understand the significance of our purpose and are compelled to further the objective of S.I.S.T.A. Please contact Andrea Davis at andreadavis@tcl.edu.

 

 

 

TCL Student Entrepreneurship Club is open to all students and alumni who have an interest in starting or running a small business.   Activities include guest speakers and local visits to small businesses. Click here for more information.

 

 

  • Writer’s From The Heart Club

 

Please contact Robert Hummel (roberthummel@tcl.edu) or Deborah Mitchell (dmitchell@tcl.edu) for more information.