Home / foundation /

Donor Recognition

2015 Distinguished Donors


TCL Distinguished Donors are those individuals, businesses and organizations who have generously given or pledged $1,000 or more within the past twelve months. Faculty and staff who give at the Distinguished Donor level are so designated by TCL following their name.


Dr. and Mrs. Joseph Bailey – TCL
The Bargain Box
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Bootle
General Arthur Brown, US Army Ret.
Calhoun Station
Mary Lee Carns – TCL
Mr. Gary Cassevah
Patti and John Chiacchiero
Liz and Todd Clist
Coastal Community Foundation
Community Foundation of the
Ms. Grace Dennis
Mr. Ron Demonet
Laura and Marvin Dukes – TCL
Lucinda and Edward Duryea
Cyndi and Steve Duvall
Ms. Linda Ellis
eviCore Healthcare
G&O Wilkie, Inc.
Mrs. Lou Gast
Mr. and Mrs. Malcolm Goodridge
Sonia and Chalmers Gorman
Judy and Richard Gough – TCL
Mr. Wayne (Gabby) Grabenbauer
Martha and Andrew Grant
Mrs. Mary Ellen Hannan
Mr. Norman Harberger
Carol and Tom Henry
Heritage Classic Foundation
The Hospital Auxiliary
Hilton Head Food and Wine Festival
Susan and Jim Hooker
Know2 Beaufort County
Ladies Investment Club of Beaufort
Mrs. Beryl LaMotte
Drs. Fred and Vicky Leitz
Lowcountry Human Resources Association
Valerie and John McCann
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Merritt – TCL
Mr. and Mrs. Alan Moses
Dr. Gina Mounfield – TCL
Ms. Camille Myers – TCL
Palmetto Electric Cooperative
Sue and Tom Potrykus
Stevie and Frank Raiti
Rotary Club of Hilton Head Island
Mr. David H. Schaper
Mr. and Mrs. James Shaleuly
Sun City Lions Club
Ms. Nancy Weber – TCL
Wells Fargo Foundation
Dr. James L.W. West III
Mr. Hayes Wiser – TCL

The Mather Legacy Society


Mather Legacy Society membership is offered to donors who make a permanent gift of an endowment and to donors who let us know by written documentation that they have included TCL in their estate plans or as beneficiary of another type of planned gift regardless of amount.


Mrs. Lou Gast
Mrs. Mary Ellen Hannan
Palmetto Electric Cooperative
The Estate of Helen McCann Thompson
The Estate of Jean P. Wilson