Home /

Summer 2014 Tuition


Per Credit Hour Rates
College Service Area*: $156 per credit hour
College Non-Service Area: $181 per credit hour
Nonresident (out-of-state): $348 per credit hour
Nonresident (out-of-country): $382 per credit hour

*TCL Service Area consists of Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, and Jasper counties.


Residents of Effingham and Chatham Counties who meet Georgia residency requirements are eligible for in-state tuition (College Non-Service Area) at the Technical College of the Lowcountry.


Tuition Payment Deadline is Tuesday, May 13



Registration Fee
A registration fee of $50 per semester will be charged to each student.


Capital Fee
A capital fee of $4 per credit hour will be to charged to each student.


Out-of-Country students who complete the admissions process but fail to matriculate will be charged an administrative fee of $200.


A $25 course fee will be applied to certain classes. This fee helps offset the expense of consumables, laboratory equipment, software, and additional instruction. Click here for the list.


*Tuition and fees are subject to change.



100% refund: 50% refund 0% on or after
Summer I (10-week)
May 19-21 May 22-29 May 30
Summer II  (7-week)
June 9-10 June 11-17 June 18
Summer III (1st 5-Week)
May 19-20 May 21-27 May 28
Summer IV (2nd 5-week)
June 23-24 June 25 – July 1 July 2

Please note: Refunds apply to tuition only. Fees are nonrefundable.