The real estate market is slowly rebounding as first-time home buyers are taking advantage of tax credits and low prices. Classes are offered in partnership with Fortune Academy as live online instructor led courses.
SC Real Estate licensing requirements, fees and important information can be found on the Labor Licensing and Regulation Website: https://llr.sc.gov/re/licensure.aspx
Step 1: View schedule Live Online Fall Real Estate Schedule 2021
Step 2: Select interested course, jot down class number
Step 3: CLICK ENROLL NOW!
This 60-hour course is the first step for those who (90 hours required for the salesperson’s license) want to list, sell, purchase, exchange, lease, or dispose of real estate for others in the state of South Carolina. Topics discussed in this course include real estate sales, real property law, agency, federal and state laws and regulations, pricing of real property, contracts, finance and mathematics.
This 30-hour class is in advanced real estate principles and practices, which is required in obtaining your Salesperson’s License. This course is a combination of five 6-hour modules.
This course counts for 30 of the 150 hours required to become a Broker (90 hours required for the salesperson’s license may be used). In addition to the hours, you will need three years of experience with a salesperson’s license and pass the state broker’s exam. This course covers short and long range planning, operating a real estate brokerage, liability of a broker for torts of agents, trust accounting, contracts and ethics.
This course counts for 30 of the 150 hours required to become a Broker (90 hours required for the salesperson’s license may be used). In addition to the hours, you will be need three years of experience with a salesperson’s license and pass a state broker’s exam. This course will cover real property law, agency federal and state laws, regulations, pricing of real property, contracts, finance, math, and closing statements.
This 30-hour class is required by the South Carolina Real Estate Commission to receive a Property Management License. Topics include laws affecting property management, rental agreements, tenant relations, after leasing and insurance.
Property Manager in Charge
The Property Manager-In-Charge course is a 7-hour MANDATORY course for property managers who want to become licensed as a Property Manager-in-Charge. The course involves information on trust accounting and recordkeeping which is crucial for anyone who is operating a property management company.