TCL honors 42 health sciences graduates | Technical College of the LowCountry

TCL honors 42 health sciences graduates

August 03, 2018

Notice: This article is published more than one year ago. Information in this article may be dated or irrelevant.

Growing the Workforce

Massage Therapy Radiologic Technology Surgical Technology
Practical Nursing Medical Assisting

The Technical College of the Lowcountry recognized 42 health sciences graduates during its August 2 pinning ceremony at the Beaufort Campus. The ceremony honored graduates of the massage therapy, medical assisting, surgical technology, radiologic technology, and practical nursing programs.

The special ceremony allows students to receive the respective pins for their professions while being recognized by faculty, staff, friends and family. The ceremony also includes class speakers, pledges and graduation traditions unique to each program. For example, the nursing tradition involves lighting of a lamp, a nod to Florence Nightingale who carried a lamp to light her path as she cared for the sick and dying soldiers during the Crimean War.

In the last five years, TCL has graduated nearly 500 health care professionals. After completing these programs, graduates will pursue licensing and become healthcare professionals in Lowcountry hospitals, nursing homes, clinics, physician offices, assisted living facilities, schools and more. Others will choose to continue their education. For more information, please visit

The graduates are:

Massage Therapy

Tiffany Kinsey Dorrill

Chrystie Leigh Goody

Elizabeth Rose Padgett

Margaret McCalla Sanders

Theresa Sanders

Diamonique Lashae Taylor

Medical Assisting

Katlin Bailey

Selicia Benson

Sherry Braunns

Carmen Carter

Trinette Collins

Temeka Daise

Suzette Fields

Rasheada Harvey

Chrizzia Hernandez

Elizabeth Malphrus

Jennifer Mossage

Shantavia Riley

Hannah Rumfelt

Nicole Thomas

Khadijah Washington

 Surgical Technology

Michele Hay

Jessica Powell

Justine Smith

Kathleen Wolfort

Radiologic Technology

Kelley Ard

Sandra Bartley

Lindsay Bell

Jessica Hayes

Eric Hulsebos

Kelli Jenkins

Katie Knicely

Marie Luppino

Brooke Minton

Christina Rojo

Britany St. John

Sarah Stalnaker

Alicia Talley

Practical Nursing

Brooks Baldwin

Stacy Fields

April Foster

Kaysha Jackson



Statement of Non-Discrimination

The Technical College of the Lowcountry is committed to a policy of equal opportunity for all qualified applicants for admissions or employment without regard to race, gender, national origin, age, religion, marital status, veteran status, disability, or political affiliation or belief.

Archive news