TCL honors 55 health sciences graduates | Technical College of the LowCountry

Technical College of the LowCountry

Navigation Guide

TCL honors 55 health sciences graduates

August 02, 2019

Notice: This article is published more than one year ago. Information in this article may be dated or irrelevant.


 Massage Therapy 2019  Medical Assisting 2019  
Massage Therapy Medical Assisting Radiologic Technology
 Surgical Technology 2019  Practical Nursing 2019  Associate Degree Nursing 2019
Surgical Technology Practical Nursing Associate Degree Nursing


The Technical College of the Lowcountry recognized 55 health sciences graduates during its August 2 pinning ceremony at the Beaufort Campus. The ceremony honored graduates of the massage therapy, medical assisting, radiologic technology, surgical technology, practical nursing and associate degree nursing programs.

The special ceremony allows students to receive the respective pins for their professions while being recognized by faculty, staff, friends and family. The ceremony also includes class speakers, pledges and graduation traditions unique to each program. For example, the nursing tradition involves lighting of a lamp, a nod to Florence Nightingale who carried a lamp to light her path as she cared for the sick and dying soldiers during the Crimean War.

In the last five years, TCL has graduated nearly 500 health care professionals. After completing these programs, graduates will pursue licensing and become healthcare professionals in Lowcountry hospitals, nursing homes, clinics, physician offices, assisted living facilities, schools and more. Others will choose to continue their education.

For more information, please visit

The graduates are:


Massage Therapy

Leiah Roxann Castillo

Cambridge Davis

Julian Ignacio Diaz

Cynthia Denise Kostov

Beverly Nichole Long

Elia Sanchez Parker

Jessica Renée Singleton

Olivia Paige Smith


Medical Assisting

Alexandria Chenelle Bethea

Kenyonia Varntrell Brown

Justina Fuller

Kassandra Sue Hoffman

Paula Andrea Madrid

Kaylah Jade Wright

Kaila Wyatt


Radiologic Technology

Kellie Cooper

Stephanie N. Crosby

Anthony Fairbanks

Carson S. Fludd

Cory Frame

Devin Freeman

Rayanna Horan

Kendra Hudson

Lakeisha Milliner

Kasey E. Mixon

Jose G. Ortega

Breanna R. Procell

Marla K. Strickland

Madison Wachowski


Surgical Technology

John Benson

Kaila Eaddy

Taylor Hemming

Haleigh Kunich

Ashley Marshall

Ariel Phelps

Kathryn Pilcher

Brittany Smith


Practical Nursing

Amber Alvin

Lauren Fishel

Busaraphan (Ay) Fleming


Associate Degreee Nursing

Janelle Austin

Sydney Bennett

Franziska Bode

Aneka Campbell

Adrianna Delk

Kathleen Deloach

Avis Evans

Aneshia Frederick

Meridith Godinez Carrillo

Christina Harris

Megan Hodges

Haleigh Knight

Lakeya Quarterman

Jessica Tanner

Shanta Washington




Statement of Non-Discrimination

The Technical College of the Lowcountry is committed to a policy of equal opportunity for all qualified applicants for admissions or employment without regard to race, gender, national origin, age, religion, marital status, veteran status, disability, or political affiliation or belief.



Archive news

Important Content

Navigation, Links, and More

©Copyright 2018 All Rights Reserved